My Favorite Things – Week 1

Hello internet,

I’ve decided to try blogging – let’s see how long this lasts. I’ll make an honest attempt to at least make more posts like these, because my New Years Resolution was to have a more positive outlook on life. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a pessimist… I’d like to call myself a realist. However,  it’s good to take a step back and appreciate the little things in life, and ignore everything else.

Favorite YouTube Channel:

Mike Falzone

He’s a pretty cool, down-to-earth kind of guy. He makes music and vlogs, and responds to comments and tweets a lot, which is awesome!

Favorite Food:

Image

Anything from The Duchess Bake Shop is delicious, like these macarons!

Favorite Drink:

I am addicted to this stuff. It is delicious!

Favorite Video Game:

Guild Wars 2! I bought this game when it first came out, played it a bit and forgot about it. I recently got back into it, and it’s a blast with or without a friend! Unlike a lot of other MMO’s (like WoW, which I used to play) you don’t have to pay per month, which is nice.

This is my warrior in front of the cooking station… I’m kind of obsessed.

Favorite TV Show:

Supernatural! I’m currently on season 7 (almost caught up) and I can’t stop watching! There are so many twists and turns, and just when you think you’ve seen every monster imaginable, there’s something new! I could go on forever about this show and write a fan-girlish essay, but I’ll stop here so I don’t bore you.

Sam, Dean and Castiel.

Well, I think that’s it for this blog post. I’m all blogged-out, haha.

-Brittany

One thought on “My Favorite Things – Week 1

  1. You’re off to a good start in this blogging business with The Duchess Bake Shop photo. The amount of filling in those macaroons is so generous, I can just imagine it squishing deliciously through the sides as you bite into one.

Leave a Reply

